SASHIMI 2020: Simulation and Synthesis in Medical Imaging


SASHIMI 2020 will be held on October 4 from 14:00 to 18:10 UTC. The program includes a keynote talk, four oral presentations, and a poster session preceded by poster highlights.

14:00 – 14:05 Opening remarks (Live)
14:05 – 14:45 Oral Session 1 (Pre-recorded talks with live Q&A)
14:05 – 14:25 DyeFreeNet: Deep Virtual Contrast CT Synthesis Jingya Liu, Yingli Tian, A. Muhteşem Ağıldere, K. Murat Haberal, Mehmet Coşkun, Cihan Duzgol, Oguz Akin
14:25 – 14:45 Towards Automatic Embryo Staging in 3D+t Microscopy Images Using Convolutional Neural Networks and PointNets
Manuel Traub, Johannes Stegmaier
14:45 – 15:15 Poster Highlights (Pre-recorded videos)
15:15 – 16:15 Poster Session (Live - Zoom room per poster, check the Poster Session item on Pathable for the links)
  3D Brain MRI GAN-based Synthesis Conditioned on Partial Volume Maps Filip Rusak, Rodrigo santa Cruz, Pierrick Bourgeat, Clinton Fookes, Jurgen Fripp, Andrew P. Bradley, Olivier Salvado
  A Gaussian Process Model Based Generative Framework for Data Augmentation of Multi-modal 3D Image Volumes Hervé Nicolas Nbonsou Tegang, Jean-rassaire Fouefack, Tania Douglas, Bhushan Borotikar, Valerie Burdin, Tinashe Mutsvangwa
  A Method for Tumor Treating Fields Fast Estimation Reuben R Shamir, Zeev Bomzon
An Unsupervised Adversarial Learning Approach to Fundus Fluorescein Angiography Image Synthesis for Leakage Detection Wanyue Li, Yi He, Jing Wang, Wen Kong, Yiwei Chen, Guohua Shi
Auditory Nerve Fiber Health Estimation Using Patient Specific Cochlear Implant Stimulation Models Ziteng Liu, Ahmet Cakir, Jack Noble
  Blind MRI Brain Lesion Inpainting Using Deep Learning Jose Manjon, Jose E. Romero, Roberto Vivo-Hernando, Gregorio Rubio, Fernando Aparici, Maria De la Iglesia-Vaya, Thomas Tourdias, Pierrick Coupé
  Frequency-selective Learning for CT to MR Synthesis Zi Lin, Manli Zhong, Xiangzhu Zeng, Chuyang Ye
  Heterogeneous Virtual Population of Simulated CMR Images for Improving the Generalization of Cardiac Segmentation Algorithms Yasmina Al Khalil, Sina Amirrajab, Cristian Lorenz, Jürgen Weese, Marcel Breeuwer
High-Quality Interpolation of Breast DCE-MRI Using Learned Transformations Hongyu Wang, Jun Feng, Xiaoying Pan, Di Yang, Baoying Chen
  Image Synthesis as a Pretext for Unsupervised Histopathological Diagnosis Dejan Stepec, Danijel Skocaj
  Improving Endoscopic Decision Support Systems by Translating Between Imaging Modalities Georg Wimmer, Michael Gadermayr, Andreas Vécsei, Andreas Uhl
  Simulated Diffusion Weighted Images Based on Model-Predicted Tumor Growth Pamela Jackson, Andrea Hawkins-Daarud, Kristin Swanson
Synthesizing Realistic Brain MR Images With Noise Control Lianrui Zuo, Blake Dewey, Aaron Carass, Yufan He, Muhan Shao, Jacob Reinhold, Jerry Prince
Train Small, Generate Big: Synthesis of Colorectal Cancer Histology Images Srijay Deshpande, Fayyaz Minhas, Nasir Rajpoot
  Uncertainty-aware Multi-resolution Whole-body MR to CT Synthesis Kerstin Klaser, Pedro Borges, Richard Shaw, Marta Bianca Maria Ranzini, Marc Modat, David Atkinson, Kris Thielemans, Brian Hutton, Vicky Goh, Gary Cook, M Jorge Cardoso, Sebastien Ourselin
16:15 – 17:15  Keynote Talk (Pre-recorded talk with live Q&A)    
Neural Image and Video Synthesis with Conditional GANs Ming-Yu Liu (NVIDIA)
17:15 – 17:25 Break  
17:25 – 18:05 Oral Session 2 (Pre-recorded talks with live Q&A)
17:25 – 17:45 UltraGAN: Ultrasound Enhancement Through Adversarial Generation Maria Escobar, Angela Castillo, Andrés Romero, Pablo Arbelaez
17:45 – 18:05 Contrast Adaptive Tissue Classification by Alternating Segmentation and Synthesis Dzung Pham, Yi-Yu Chou, Blake Dewey, Daniel Reich, John Butman, Snehashis Roy
18:05 – 18:10 Best paper award, closing remarks (Live)

Updated on 02/10/2020

 Best paper award

Nvidia logosvgWe are very pleased to announce that the best paper will receive a Titan RTX GPU graciously sponsored by Nvidia!

Organization committee

Ninon Burgos
CNRS - Paris Brain Institute, France
David Svoboda
Masaryk University, Czech Republic
elmer Wolterink
University of Twente, The Netherlands
Can Zhao
Nvidia, Johns Hopkins University, USA